Ethiopia: Beer Advertising - YouTube


Thanks! Share it with your friends!

You disliked this video. Thanks for the feedback!

Added by admin

Ethiopia: The Beer Advertising That Strikes Residents ...

Africa’s top 5 female scientists for the year 2016 were honoured by the African Union (AU) at its headquarters in the Ethiopian capital, Addis Ababa earlier this week. The winners were pooled from all the continent’s regions except Central Africa. West Africa had two recipients with East, North and Southern Africa completing the list with one each. What is the award about and how much is it worth? It is named after Ghana’s first President and celebrated Pan-Africanist, Dr Kwame Nkrumah. Under the initiative called Kwame Nkrumah Scientific Awards, scientists are awarded at national, regional and continental levels. The European Union (EU) has sponsored the event since 2009. displayAdvert("mpu_3") The EU strives for the fullest contribution from women to science, by ensuring gender equality and gender mainstreaming in research because encouraging gender diversity supports scientific excellence. Each of the five laureates gets a $20,000 cash prize for their efforts. The AU launched the award in September 2008. The EU’s support for the programme is part of the EU-Africa collaboration in Science, Technology & Innovation (STI), under the Human Development component of the Joint Africa-EU Strategy (JAES). AU Kwame Nkrumah Science Awards 2016 for Women, recognizes 5 top African scientists for their achievements & valuable

Post your comment